Our Local Zone

The CFC allows employees to give to local, national, and international charities. Campaign workers may only solicit contributions from federal employees whose official duty station is located within these geographic boundaries and retirees who reside in the area.

Our local campaign in the New England zone includes the following geographic region:

Connecticut counties of: Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield, Middlesex, New Haven, New London, Tolland, and Windham.

 Rhode Island counties of: Providence, Washington, Kent, Newport, and Bristol.

Massachusetts counties of: Barnstable, Berkshire, Bristol, Dukes, Essex, Franklin, Hamppden, Middlesex, Nantucket, Norfolk, Plymouth, Suffolk, and Worcester.

Vermont counties of: Addison, Bennington, Calendonia, Chittenden, Essex, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange, Orleans, Rutland, Washington, Windham, and Windsor.

New Hampshire counties of: Belknap, Carroll, Cheshire, Coos, Grafton, Hillsborough, Merrimack, Rockingham, Strafford, and Sullivan.

Maine counties of: Androscoggin, Aroostock, Cumberland, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Sagadahoc, Somerset, Waldo, Washington, and York.


New England area mapNew England area map colors